2021 Indian Chief, Bobber and Super Chief motorcycles revealed ahead of India launch


2021 Indian Chief, Bobber and Super Chief motorcycles teased ahead of India launch

Indian Motorcycle had started accepting reservations for the new Indian Chief lineup in March of this year. The range, which includes the Indian Chief Dark Horse, Chief Bobber Dark Horse and Super Chief Limited motorcycles, is expected to hit the market in India soon. Prior to that, the U.S. motorcycle maker teased the new Chief range on its social media grips, suggesting the bikes could be launched this month. Indian Motorcycle unveiled the new Chief range earlier this year to celebrate 100 years of the Chief brand in the motorcycle manufacturer’s portfolio. The company has already revealed that the new Chief range will start from 20.76 lakh (ex-showroom) and customers can reserve the bikes for a token amount of 3 lakh. Now if you are worried about the high price of the Indian BS6 range it is because the bikes will reach our shores via the CBU road (completely built).

All three Indian Chief motorcycles retain their retro design cues like the rear fender and dual exhaust. The new Chief Dark Horse has a minimalist style while the 2021 Indian Chief Bobber comes with metal spoke rims, a big rear tire, a muscular front end and a bobber seat.

indian chief bobber.jpg

(2021 Indian Chief Bobber)

As for the Indian Super Chief Limited, it is designed to take on long journeys and has a windshield, saddlebags, traditional cruiser handlebars, a full chrome exhaust and running boards. The overall aesthetic of the Super Chief is enhanced by the generous use of chrome.

Indian Chief 2021 front.jpg

(21 Indian Chief Dark Horse)

2021 Indian Chief Dark Horse, Indian Bobber and Super Chief Limited use a BS6-compliant 1,890cc Thunderstroke V-twin engine that produces 162Nm of maximum torque. This powertrain is mated to a six-speed gearbox. And when it comes to features, the new Indian Chief range includes a TFT dashboard, smartphone connectivity, turn-by-turn navigation and telephony, LED lighting, cruise control and three driving modes – sport, standard and tower.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.